Moving from WordPress.com to wordpress.org

When i started this blog, i wanted to share bits of my life and most of all my photos. When i initiated with wordpress, i really appreciate it : very easy to use . But now, i feel limited. Each time i want to add a plugin on my blog, i realize i can’t do it because a blog created on wordpress.com does not allow it. And you can’t change a lot of others stuffs unless you pay…also, i thought there was no ad on my blog but actually, there are and if i don’t want them to appear i would have to pay 30$ per year…not only that but i cannot choose what kind of publicity they place on my blog. Going through the web, i noticed that i made initially the wrong decision. I should have chosen directly a blog on wordpress.org. At the beginning, it seemed complicated because i had to find a web host, which i was scared of…it sounded very complicated! Finally, after reading and reading and reading more stuffs on the subject, i decided to change to wrodpress.org. I wanted to let you know because apparently, the problem during the transfer is that i will loose all my followers. I am not sure all of these people following are actually reading my blog. I suspect that there are a lot of “i follow your blog so please follow mine” in the bunch (especially the wordpress bloggers). Anyhow, if you are really interested in following my little blog, maybe like my new page on facebook (my god, it is scary to see only 1 person liking this page ;-)) or remember to check out later certainly after the week-end the new blog address www.amoremiobello.fr. I hope to see you soon!!peruvian hat

8 thoughts on “Moving from WordPress.com to wordpress.org

  1. TheDorsetFinca says:

    I have thought about this same thing for a long time… I’m still undecided!! But I do agree that wordpress.com is limited and you have little control – which is scary! Please let me know how you get on.🙂

  2. TheDorsetFinca says:

    I have thought about this same thing for a long time… I’m still undecided!! But I do agree that wordpress.com is limited and you have little control – which is scary! Please let me know how you get on.🙂

    • amoremiobello says:

      i will certainly write a post about it…not at smooth as i would have it to be but i’m getting there!!

    • amoremiobello says:

      there are still so many things i don’t like about my new site…i am working on it. thanks for letting me know. i will check what i can do to make it faster!

Comments are closed.